top of page

Farewell KIME (KIME WK 13)


Final week for Kime-rs. This course was a fantastic introduction to Orff and Music Education. I will definitely be using everything I learnt with my students, both one-on-one and in class settings.


Like every good good final sess, we finished with a Bang. ANd no, no one's string snapped. For the final week, we got to pick a song, learn and play as a group.


Here is our little performance. (File was too large, so here is a link)



And like, every good Jam, there is nutritional benefits. The purpose of this song was to teach students about descending bass lines. I thought it is a great Idea to begin teaching a music concept by playing instead of saying. Funny enough, I was teaching about descending bass lines just the other week. So yea, will definitely get my students to play first. That way they have already experienced a real-world authentic experience that might be just enough to keep them motivated.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page